The girl next door [#1]

why do I have to write?
I have to write because I want to write
I want people to read it and when they read what I write ,
I want a smile to light up their face, I want tears to fall from their eyes
I want to write beyond the definition of good and bad
I want it to be special I want it to be complete ,I want it to speak ,
I want the young girl to find love,
And the lovers to live ,
I want the practical guy to be not be so practical,
I want the flirts to be polite ,
I want to write for the heart and not for the mind .
I have to write everyday not because of my love for it but because I have to write till I leave an impact, a mark
Till i am the idol and people look
up to me
Today I have to write for the
Tomorrow to read my works.

Β© Samridhi Dutta

Author:

I am a person with the most self contradicting personality -shy till I don't know you.quiet till you are a stranger.impulsive.dreamer. I don't talk much to express myself I would rather write,draw ,paint or sketch . Mammas girl( and proud of that). there's not anything thing fancy about me.

21 thoughts on “The girl next door [#1]

      1. I am running out of words owing to my personality traits :p
        Thank you its actually quite motivating
        when someone likes your works. That feeling…you know what I mean. πŸ™‚

        Like

      2. Yeah, just keep writing you’ll be amazed at the heights you will conquer, I do write as well and I must say I feel as you do right now when someone relates and identifies with what you have written

        Liked by 1 person

  1. As someone once said…
    If you want to feel proud of yourself, you’ve got to do things you can be proud of.
    Feelings follow actions right?
    And I am happy u started this :-*
    P.S, you actually are the girl next door for meβ™₯
    Keep it up Sama, you’re special.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

