The girl next door (#2)

knight in the shining armour

She wanted to run away,just then he came her way.

To tell the things no body does,to talk of the things that matter.

Still the darkness from the past keeps besieging her .

It asks her once in a while ,why is she looking only at the brighter side?.

And within moments these thoughts she sits to ponder upon.

What if he’s another experience. The darkness smiles at her slyly.

 Just then she hears him whisper from the usual bright light he brings with him.

To make the darkness go and make it all glow.

He whispers to her in that usual tone,

It’s the lesson from the past that have stayed with you like the experiences,

I’ll be one to however not a bad one but a good one I promise to you.

I will always have your back when you need me to ,

I will always be forth when the darkness comes for you to take your cover,

Because  as long as the knight in shining armour is there the girl has nothing to fear,

All that the girl will ever see is the brighter side when she is with me.

 ©Samridhi Dutta

Author:

I am a person with the most self contradicting personality -shy till I don't know you.quiet till you are a stranger.impulsive.dreamer. I don't talk much to express myself I would rather write,draw ,paint or sketch . Mammas girl( and proud of that). there's not anything thing fancy about me.

3 thoughts on “The girl next door (#2)

Leave a Reply

