The girl next door (#4)

I want to write to myself 

I want to write to myself a letter ,

No other letter is better ,

I want to rejoice my memories ,

The dreams, the smiles with no body but myself .

I want to miss my self when I write,

To make the  emotions melancholic yet bright ,

I want to tell my self, how much I miss being with me .

For all this time ,and all this life ;

I have lived as per the rules of thou,

I have not ever said it but  ,

Since I am writing to myself, I shall say no lies .

I want to know what’s in there ,

I don’t want to know the world outside ,

I want to keep my eyes on me ,

I shall not hide anything .

I don’t want to miss any moment,

I get to spend ,

With my beautiful self ,

As these moments belong to me ,

These are mine entirely.

I shall spend it in my poetry ,

Writing to myself ,

These beautiful lines all in rhymes ,

Some might be out of place,

Still better than emotions misplaced.

I want to know what I am ,

Before I can say I want to know them,

They who want to know me , can’t show me the path.

Its for me to discover that ,

Where I want to be and what I want to see.

 Ā© Samridhi Dutta

 

Author:

I am a person with the most self contradicting personality -shy till I don't know you.quiet till you are a stranger.impulsive.dreamer. I don't talk much to express myself I would rather write,draw ,paint or sketch . Mammas girl( and proud of that). there's not anything thing fancy about me.

12 thoughts on “The girl next door (#4)

  1. Choti si h zindagi
    har baat main khush raho
    Jo chehra pass na ho
    uski awaz me khush rho
    koi Rutha h tumse
    uske is andaz se khush rho
    Jo laut k nahi aane wale
    UN lamho ki yaad me khush rho
    kal kisne dekha h
    apne aaj me khush rho
    khushiyon ka intezar kis liye krte ho
    dusro ki muskan me khush rho

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

