The girl next door (#6)

Scott says hello –

image

So here’s what I do when I don’t draw and I don’t write I click his pictures, which he doesn’t let me though.
So you might notice that he doesn’t have hair around his nose. That’s because when he was a month old the person we got him from had renovation going on in their house and this fellow went on to taste the paint, so as even though the intake was of very small quantity it was enough to give him food allergy or CARF (cutaneous adverse reactions to food) caused by being fed anything not suitable for the diet . Occurs in both cats and dogs, ( and obviously paint isn’t suited  for canine digestive system). So in spite of all of that I just loved this dog even if he came home with no hair on his face and ears all pink ( the skin literally showed ), before dad got him home he had spent a month at hospital because food allergy in canines results in a lot more stuff than just an upset stomach and rashes ( when he came home he was two months ) anyway you can read more about allergy at (www.zoetisus.com ) . But inspite of that He was and is adorable. We tried a lot of medicines and one day I was reading a blog that said aloe-vera could be used to treat those allergies so we continued with the pills and lotions and started with Aloe Vera,because my grandfather loves gardening and he suggested aloe Vera for Scott’s allergy after his suggestion and reading the blog I thought I should search more  on the net about it and I was surprised by ‘what all aloe does for dogs’ , I mean I knew Aloe Vera had benefits but this plant is magical for your pet as well
(http://www.dogsnaturallymagazine.com/aloe-for-dogs/)
So we started with aloe Vera, it took him a month but he had hair on his face eyes and ears it never looked like he ever had anything at all.
He was looking as handsome as he does now. But the area around nose didn’t have hair growth because the lotions had some I don’t know some chemicals or what ever that did treat the allergy but the regeneration of hair was slowed down so he has very less hair there but he is the most amazing friend I have he was the only friend of mine who didn’t run from me and sat by my bed when I had chicken pox.  He had been there seen me cry made me laugh with his crazy antics. (Idiot XD).I love him so much.
Anyway do share it with a friend who has a pet with this allergy .
Anyway here’s more of Scott

image

image

I love it when he is sleepy but doesn’t lie down ( I don’t know why he does it but I find it cute )

Author:

I am a person with the most self contradicting personality -shy till I don't know you.quiet till you are a stranger.impulsive.dreamer. I don't talk much to express myself I would rather write,draw ,paint or sketch . Mammas girl( and proud of that). there's not anything thing fancy about me.

4 thoughts on “The girl next door (#6)

  1. So this is because I wanted to show Scott to cinnamon4789 “do tell me what are your thoughts on my black giant.” And also I wanted to tell you all that aloe Vera works wonders for pets .

    Like

Leave a Reply

