The Girl next door (#12)

So times running
I am turning
Back to see all that
We did and all that we have
Its as if we grow farther everyday
Turn to look back and then look away.
Because it’s not going to be the same
Some weeks, months or years down the lane.
I hope you won’t have to struggle to recall my name ,
I  don’t want you to be just the same ,
The way you are with me
With any one else,
Because then they would want you to themselves .
I don’t want you to share the same memories with them,
that You do with me .
I don’t want you to share the smiles that we did
When we are separated by miles any one else.
I want you to care less for them.
I want you to hear less of them.
I want to keep you just for me
But that’s not how it’s supposed to be.
But I just hope that whenever you say “bestie”
You’ll be referring to just me.

Β©Samridhi Dutta

screenshot_2016-06-01-10-21-34_1.jpg

Author:

I am a person with the most self contradicting personality -shy till I don't know you.quiet till you are a stranger.impulsive.dreamer. I don't talk much to express myself I would rather write,draw ,paint or sketch . Mammas girl( and proud of that). there's not anything thing fancy about me.

13 thoughts on “The Girl next door (#12)

      1. Well he’s a lucky fellow then! He gets to read first πŸ˜‰ Don’t worry, distance rarely affects friendship. You both have to make the efforts of course πŸ‘πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

