The girl next door (#19)

The pages from her diary

image

So I have a lot of time these days my entrances are over now I spend my days reading and studying the writing style of various authors. But that doesn’t cover the whole day I am  still left with a lot of time which I spend surfing the website of Harvard’s and seeing the requirements of SATs waiting for another cutoff and writing new stuff ( I have recently started with my stories I left two years back because I didn’t have time ..all the study pressure).
Finding content for the blog reading about politics and brexit and Volkswagen being penalised and ‘Lohner- Porsche Semper Vivus’ by Ferdinand Porsche being the
First hybrid car in 1900 .
I still have enough time to do something else
And I decided to use that time –
Well recently I have joined a course on ‘coursera’, an app which enables the user to learn courses from various streams and areas of interest
I was confused between joining in for writing or for modern psychology and Buddhism practice but apparently my love for writing always takes over .
So it’s from Duke University
The task on the first day was
Well introducing yourself as a writer in a 300 word essay
Which was preceded by two videos in which the first was
“I am a writer”
So  , in my first lesson I am writer we learned that a writer is not only one who writes novels and poems and stories and columns and all but anyone who writes ..just writes
My mom is a writer she writes invites she writes emails , so Is my dad , so by that principle what we learned is each one of us is a writer .
Then we were asked on the basis of the above definition of a writer to make a time line which had the starting point as birth and end point today .
Now the next thing was
Writing – about our first experience at writing and following it all of my writing experiences.
I realised that by the time I reached the end my timeline was too congested
( happy feeling )
I’ve been writing since the age of 5 .
And I’ve been writing a lot and still I always thought my beginning was 5 years back .
So I had the time line in place our next lesson was responding to a writer
We were taught that while positive comments should refer directly to the writer constructive ones (which point at the flaws ) should refer to the piece so that no one takes it personally
It’s a three months course in the first week apparently I am sure I will have a good time .
And by the time i am done I am a better writer I will give you guys a sneak peek to my “I am a writer” essay if it turns out to be good enough to be be shared.

 

Author:

I am a person with the most self contradicting personality -shy till I don't know you.quiet till you are a stranger.impulsive.dreamer. I don't talk much to express myself I would rather write,draw ,paint or sketch . Mammas girl( and proud of that). there's not anything thing fancy about me.

7 thoughts on “The girl next door (#19)

Leave a Reply

