The girl next door (#21)

image

First time
All the first times,
Make a good rhyme.
The experiences are few,
Where it’s all so new.
Everyone has their own,
Compendium of memories to be told.
And every time they recite,
one of the glorious first times.
That memory brings to their eyes,
Such a sparkling shine.
The child like smile,
On traveling a mile,
In an un- visited isolated site,
For  the very first time.
That tired face that smiles and says
” but it was all worth the haste”.
When you board a running train ,
For the very first time, when you board a plane,
That first dance in rain.
When you go to your first football game,
and cheer your team with others in a rhythm that’s same.
When you first go to school,
I bet there’s nothing more cool.
When we all cried,
Where’s mommy? this place isn’t nice.
When you first ride a bike,
When you went to that first date night ,
That first walk together under the street lights ,
Remember how you learnt to fly that kite,
When you first held a Mic,
To speak your mind and over came that stage fright,
To all those first times,
to yours and to mine.
-Samridhi

©Samridhi Dutta

image

I have travelled in the metro alone with my bestie but alone and with him and his friend but I was alone ..😂( without mom and dad I call it alone)
On 18th June for the very first time
And it has been one of the best memories
He asked me how is it exciting
I was like it’s scary ..but from when I boarded the train and when I got down ..
I was like it was amazing
Thank you Vivsum For such an amazing time I had fun and thanks as all the time you took care of me like I am a 3 years old kid (which he says I am a kid ..because in a lot of things I am at least he hardly gets a mature me)
Yesterday I was all alone it was my parents wanted me to travel alone in the metro I did ( maa and papa since yesterday mere stories hi sun rhe hai ki mujhe kitne maze aye how it was like  )*
* since yesterday my mom and dad are listening to my stories about how its was like to travel alone
First times are fun writing the poem brought a smile on my face because the first experiences are something we never forget,
Days and months and years pass but the memories stay as fresh as they were
Telling them is like playing the whole thing in your mind
A colourful flash back .
P.s for all the poets and writers reading this , if you’d like you can tell some of your first experiences in the comments sections along with what you think about it
I will compile them in a post and put your experiences under your name in that post ( it will be really fun ❤🙈).
Thank you .

Author:

I am a person with the most self contradicting personality -shy till I don't know you.quiet till you are a stranger.impulsive.dreamer. I don't talk much to express myself I would rather write,draw ,paint or sketch . Mammas girl( and proud of that). there's not anything thing fancy about me.

17 thoughts on “The girl next door (#21)

  1. My first experience of traveling in an aeroplane (when I was just 6). Also, my first overseas trip to Dubai. That moment when the plane started moving in a supersonic speed was just unbelievable for me and after reaching there, it was truly amazing seeing that beautiful place!😍

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A few months ago, I went to my first job interview. I had never been to an interview before, I was a brand new graduate and I had no experience whatsoever on how to handle an interview. However, I prepared to the best of my ability, I made sure to dress well and be my usual charming smiling self. I didn’t have much work experience but I was confident and I answered all questions the best way a could. A few months down the line, I am at my new workplace, starting up my career, meaning the interview was actually successful. I thank God for the opportunity.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love this rhyme! It reminded me of all those things you mentioned and also makes me see how many more firsts are waiting to happen ^.^ really nice! 👍 – Michelle

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much Michelle ❤ ,if you like you can mention one of your first times as well so ..as I mentioned in the post script
      Thank you again for the feedback you gave ❤
      Best wishes
      Samridhi.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Such a lovely poem Samridhi! Also this has to be the cutest thing I’ve read in a long time 😛 You’re such a sweet little bacchi I tell you! Lol…Reading this made me want to pull your cheeks and give you a chocolate for being a big girl now…hehehe….Keep posting about your new grown-up advetures, looking forward to it! Cheers 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

