The girl next door (#22)

I belonged to you

I can’t believe it’s actually true,
I gave so much of me to you ,
This was all so new,
For me if not for you.
When you said all that you did,
I trusted you on it.
When you said all that you did,
No questions ever asked,
For even if that’s a mask,
You wear on your face,
I don’t want to take that off,
I am in no haste.
You made me go around ,
Turned my world upside -down
I gave it all to you ,
I can’t believe its true
More than me , I belonged to you.
The sugar coated talks,
the meaningless long walks.
The fears, the tears.
All shed away and fall,
It’s time to rise again,
and stand tall.
Look you in the eyes and tell you
For once and for all.
I can’t believe its true
more than me I belonged to you.

© Samridhi Duttaimage


Author:

I am a person with the most self contradicting personality -shy till I don't know you.quiet till you are a stranger.impulsive.dreamer. I don't talk much to express myself I would rather write,draw ,paint or sketch . Mammas girl( and proud of that). there's not anything thing fancy about me.

9 thoughts on “The girl next door (#22)

Leave a Reply

