The girl next door (#33)

image

The journal she used to write was just what she felt on day to day basis but who knew she placed her broken pieces and falling tears carefully inline in that beautiful cursive writing , each curve of that p reminds her of his promises he made but couldn’t keep she carefully wrote them down
#33. I’ll always be there.
Always wasn’t the way she understood the meaning
#42. I’ll never make you cry.
Her pillow cover has witnessed that promise getting broken on more nights than he could count
The blanket has witnessed the silent weeping.
#75. I’ll never let you go to bed upset
When she went to bed crying she obviously would’ve been upset that’s a pre requisite to weeping.
And so on
He had it in his hand as he stood under the rain.
They had celebrated their one year anniversary
And she gifted him that journal. Before she stepped out of the car-
The card on the wrapping paper made him curious
It read – I’ll try to make you feel a little bit of me tonight. Open up . 😉
It was 11:45
The Porsche standing under the tree in the rainy night , he began reading
Their first meeting
Their first date ,their first kiss

Their first fight. And all the fights that ever happened
Their breakup (it made him a little sad her side of story)

Their patchup
The things little things she liked about him and that he did that made her happy

The promises he made
The dates she’d like him to remember

He smiled

He ended up at the page that said
The promises he kept and the ones I hope he still remembers.
And the ones that I wish he meant .
She wrote about their massive fight a week back when she cried and he walked away. Without even listening to her .
She wrote in bold -we were over that day I don’t know why I’m holding on I’m
broken I wish he can see it.
I’m done crying my self to sleep it has to get over
I know when it does
On our anniversary

He went back to her place stood out in the rain it was 3 am already he called her over and over again
Then came a text –
I’ll never let you sleep if you make me cry .

The next morning came a news –
She hanged herself at 2:10am. In her room she was found dead .

He still can’t sleep.
Because now she weeps next to him.

©Samridhi Dutta

Author:

I am a person with the most self contradicting personality -shy till I don't know you.quiet till you are a stranger.impulsive.dreamer. I don't talk much to express myself I would rather write,draw ,paint or sketch . Mammas girl( and proud of that). there's not anything thing fancy about me.

2 thoughts on “The girl next door (#33)

Leave a Reply

