The girl next door(#35)

Matter

Surprising isn’t it how you mattered a lot and now you don’t for someone who mattered  then and does matter now and will probably never stop mattering to you.

Matter they say anything with mass, volume and that occupies space .

Well you dear ,

You’re a weight my heart carries,

The  tears I shed , speak volumes about how I can’t let go but must. 

How from letting you find space in every thought of mine ,now you’ve been occupying a dark corner I visit and re-visit every night just before sleeping in the most quiet hour I reach out to you still ,As I always have and I always will.

When did it all change, you ask?

It changed the very day I found you no longer needed me, you don’t have to say it ,I know. The day I saw her making you smile brighter than I do, you laughed like there’s no tomorrow ,you looked cute idiot!. Yeah that day.

You know when I saw you talking of her to me seeing the way your eyes lit up just talking of her , they way you smiled each time as her name came up in the conversation, I just knew it was time I exited the scene, remember how  I told you I was a cameo in the movie of your life with you as the lead of course , I used to say it with such ease ,

I wish I could tell you – I love you , with such ease too, I wish I could tell you how I wanted you to make this cameo last the entire film 

But I couldn’t ; that smile, those brightly lit eyes.

I just couldn’t .

I just hope you do think of me every time you visit the places we used to go to together , I hope you miss the crazy things I did , I hope you remember me , with my last name?.

I hope 

But deep down I know the moments you’re living must’ve slowly replaced the memories we made together.

Author:

I am a person with the most self contradicting personality -shy till I don't know you.quiet till you are a stranger.impulsive.dreamer. I don't talk much to express myself I would rather write,draw ,paint or sketch . Mammas girl( and proud of that). there's not anything thing fancy about me.

Leave a Reply

