The girl next door (#40)

So before I write anything 

A very happy new year, yesterday at midnight we unfolded a new blank page to write a new story, better than the last one.

We opened a door to a new packed auditorium , without a script( yet again )

Lets see how we pull this off .

an exhibition called 2017 (open for public view) – midnight 31st December,’16.

bigger and better.

So , lets see what all exhibits we have this time.

I’ve for you a poem .

This one is result of a vogue empower video.

(You should really see those videos they are amazing.)

So here we go –

Treasure

Treasure me ,

Because I am a treasure.

Don’t judge me ,

Don’t measure me,

No judgement you make is exact enough for me to be described.

No measure you take is exact enough to fit me right ,

It’s  more than my waist and my hieght.

Because the clothes I wear are loose ,

The character I wear is not.

My height, is just a number.

Because in life I’d grow much taller.

Don’t judge me ,

Don’t measure me ,

Treasure me 

Because I am a treasure.

©Samridhi Dutta

Author:

I am a person with the most self contradicting personality -shy till I don't know you.quiet till you are a stranger.impulsive.dreamer. I don't talk much to express myself I would rather write,draw ,paint or sketch . Mammas girl( and proud of that). there's not anything thing fancy about me.

10 thoughts on “The girl next door (#40)

  1. Hey Samridhi I hope you doing good. Thank you for the support you’ve given for my previous blog: Playing with words and I’m coming up with it’s site now expecting the same support. I am working on my new website and coming up readily with it this month. I would be glad if you be my guest writer. You will be given full credits of your work and I’ll send you link showing up your post under your name on my website once I finish setting up my site. My categories are: Short story, poetry, any real life incident or story, technology or lifestyle article. You can mail me at writekavita27@gmail.com if interested. Expecting an early response. Happy new year. Stay blessed. Keep writing. Have a nice day 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So it’s quite late that I am reading this post of yours. We already are in 2017, so I hope you have a great year ahead, Samridhi. 🙂
    As far as this write-up is concerned, the metamorphic comparison of of New Year with auditorium and exhibition is pretty good. I guess, the main serving of this post was poem, and it did its job in an amazing way. I loved the poem part, specially. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you aditi yet again I’m in love with the comment 🙈
      Did you by any chance catch a glimpse of meteor shower last night❤( random , out of the blue 😂)
      Thank you , I wish the same for you I hope you’ve a wonderful time.
      And I’m glad you loved the poem.😘🙈

      Liked by 1 person

      1. 😀 No Smaridhi. I didn’t. I had no idea if any such shower happened that night.
        If you will write this beautifully, I have to make my comment of a certain level that you like my comment too. 😉

        Like

Leave a Reply

