The girl next door (#41)

3 line story 

She believed in the magic of love.

But one day she realized,

” Magic  is all about creating illusions”.

 It’s really a blessing to be able to recognise what can be yours what can’t be yours  , but  then when you turn to ask and are told that it could’ve been yours. You might be be able to relate with the feeling each one of us must have had it at some point in life.

While I don’t return to the things I do make sure I am absolutely assured before I move on and don’t have any regrets because I don’t like living with them.

Also while hoping for things is nice I’d say one shouldn’t hope for things to happen denying the instinct they have because that way you might end up holding on to something hoping it’d yield results.

It includes taking a giant leap of faith hoping you’ll get caught but in reality you end up falling, they’d come and catch is an -illusion. 

Don’t fall keeping hopes in those alluring illusions.

Don’t keep hopes in a mirage,  after all  it’s beautifully unreal.


© Samridhi Dutta


Author:

I am a person with the most self contradicting personality -shy till I don't know you.quiet till you are a stranger.impulsive.dreamer. I don't talk much to express myself I would rather write,draw ,paint or sketch . Mammas girl( and proud of that). there's not anything thing fancy about me.

Leave a Reply

