The girl next door (#48)

 The door 

I was thinking if I ever wrote a sequel , to the story I left incomplete. 

How would it end?, would the end be happy or would it be sad ?.

Then I realise the end I’m talking about the one that I wish we had, so there was no hanging to the hopes – it’ll get better, there was no consoling ourselves – it’s just  A bad phase , it’ll pass. 

I realise that very END stands knocking at the door, unlike opportunity it doesn’t mind knocking twice.

But my promise to you ” I’ll never leave,no matter what ” is holding me back , even when quite evidently nothing’s left.

Do me a favor ? Would you ? 

Please get the door for me. 

© Samridhi Dutta.

Author:

I am a person with the most self contradicting personality -shy till I don't know you.quiet till you are a stranger.impulsive.dreamer. I don't talk much to express myself I would rather write,draw ,paint or sketch . Mammas girl( and proud of that). there's not anything thing fancy about me.

19 thoughts on “The girl next door (#48)

      1. It’s not actually all that serious.
        And the context it’s written is that – we’re actually very good friends and our friendship is at a point where I don’t feel like I exist for him. he’s saying sorry for that .but I’m tired of making efforts in a friendship that I don’t feel has anything to it anymore.
        He’s not trying to prove me wrong actually, so that hurts.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. it simply means he has drifted away from you.. as a friend as you say , now when u feel the magic of friendship is lost and after all your efforts the other person isnt willing to continue probably you should make a tough move. i know it hurt .. but what would you do when you feel there is nothing left in that friendship…

        Liked by 1 person

      3. i know that .. but holding on to something which gives only hurt and nothing else ..and no efforts by other person and your efforts are not helping to grow that friendship where do u see the bond going.. towards nowhere .. and its friendship not love as u said .. so tough decisions can be taken .. its a personal choice again .. 🙂 i wish u stay happy 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      4. I conceal more than I reveal.
        Hence you give me advice knowing the limited things I’ve revealed to you I believe you’re right in all that you say.
        I’m happy.
        Happiness 101- it comes from within.
        I used to think may be I’d not be able to do without him , in this brief time
        I’ve known one thing
        Its all about choice whether I want to go without him or whether I want to give up.
        But I think I’m giving up. Giving up feels bad but I am.
        Maybe before I completely give up –
        He makes it better.
        When he reads this.
        I had a dilemma whether to post this or not.
        I finally did. 😃

        Like

      5. i understand i have limited knowledge about your bonding with him .. dont feel im judging here samridhi.. nai yaar dont think its advice .. i understand giving up feels bad..but someone else is giving up on u inpite you making so much of effort to make things look perfect . and its hurting u more .. that was my concern ..

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Nhi you didn’t don’t flinch ya. I understand.
        And infact I’m glad you said all that you did, and most of it stands true .
        You didn’t hurt me.
        And please do let me know what your views are some times you need to get more insights so that when you take a look at the situation again you have a better view towards it.
        😊
        My bond with him is as deep as the poem conveys it to be.
        And as difficult as it seems in the poem.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

