The girl next door (#55)

Sober

You flow inside of me in my blood,

You’ve blended in like a drug.

I’m intoxicated, on you I overdose.

I’m addicted to you, 

I crave for your love, for your touch.

You take all my love,and walk out that door.

Leave me pleading,wanting some more.

There’s something addictive, alluring,

About the love that couldn’t be had.

And now I sit , broken and scarred

With all the photographs torn, and letters charred.

A blade in my hand, I clinch my fist.

And find solace watching you flow from wrist,

I finally let go.

It’s getting harder to breathe, 

The room’s getting quiter, 

I smile as I watch you drain out of me, 

My demons smile back at me.

I’m sober finally.

Everything looks hazy, 

A tear rolls down,

I shut my eyes and

Sing my self to sleep.

My voice , fades to silence.

I no longer bleed,

I no longer breathe.

© Samridhi Dutta 

Author:

I am a person with the most self contradicting personality -shy till I don't know you.quiet till you are a stranger.impulsive.dreamer. I don't talk much to express myself I would rather write,draw ,paint or sketch . Mammas girl( and proud of that). there's not anything thing fancy about me.

Leave a Reply

