The girl next door (#59)

They hadn’t spoken to each other  for days at a stretch, his phone beeped- 

Her-” Did I tell you ,I’m scared of the dark.”

Him-” No , what happened?”

Her-“Just saying. I was entering my room it was pitch black so the first thing that I did, I always do.I extended my hand and switched lights on before I entered.

I don’t know, I’m such a kid. I think it’s time I grew up for real.”

Him-” Hey kiddo, you know what I like about you the most?” 

Her– “What?”

Him-” That you’re rare, you’re so innocent so pure to fit in the adult world. Trust me you’re much better the way you are. You don’t need to adult. Don’t grow up.”

Her-” And what about being scared of darkness? That’s plain stupid for someone my age.”

Him– “Well then I’m glad at least something scares you I mean you were the first girl I know to hold lizards in her hand, call rats cute and be ready to play with almost any animal on 4 legs, loves reptiles and wants to have a lion cub as her future pet. 

I think by those standards if you actually find ghosts that lurk in the darkness waiting to rip you off scary as you enter a dark room ,it’s totally fine.” 

Her– “WOW, you definitely didn’t need to say the last lurking in darkness waiting to rip me off thing. I was kind of enjoying the description of how unique I am. Anyway..”

Him– “Anyway..?”

Her-” Nothing, I’ll talk to you later. Bye”

Him– ” Say na?” 

Her– ” Nothing, Bye.”

Him– ” Say naaa?”

Her– ” We don’t get to talk these days. I miss you.”

Him – “I miss you too , even though we don’t talk a lot I want you to know I’m there and I’m not leaving you. We can manage time and distance that’s just some numbers.”

Her-” Yeah we can :).”

Him– ” As far as I remember your maths is super weak, so I think I’ll manage the numbers alone. Can’t risk it😂😂.”

Her– “Ha ha ha😑😒”

Him-“Will you ever finish your unfinished sentences in one go, without me having to ask you again ? ”

Her-“Never 😂. Bye.”

Him– “Bye 😘❤ ”

©Samridhi Dutta.

Author:

I am a person with the most self contradicting personality -shy till I don't know you.quiet till you are a stranger.impulsive.dreamer. I don't talk much to express myself I would rather write,draw ,paint or sketch . Mammas girl( and proud of that). there's not anything thing fancy about me.

2 thoughts on “The girl next door (#59)

Leave a Reply

