The girl next door(#61)

Born again

“Slow Death or Quick ?” Asked my demons.

” Another day ” I replied

” I’ve died at nights and come alive at morning,

Mourned over the death of who I was a day before and cheerfully welcomed another me with the break of the dawn.

I’ve survived with a broken heart, when my breaths were just cold sighs. I’ve survived the hollow in my chest, the sinking feeling in my gut.

I’ve survived, I’ve survived dying every night to be born again next morning.

Quick death or slow, I’ll give this one to you.

Just give me another day.

With the break of dawn, I’ll be born again.”

©Samridhi Dutta

Author:

I am a person with the most self contradicting personality -shy till I don't know you.quiet till you are a stranger.impulsive.dreamer. I don't talk much to express myself I would rather write,draw ,paint or sketch . Mammas girl( and proud of that). there's not anything thing fancy about me.

Leave a Reply

